News Flash

A highly diverse line up of musicians are joining together for the upcoming tsunami relief charity single "Forever In Our Hearts." The project is being led by Jason Miller of Godhead and features a wide variety of artists performing on the song. So far, Miller and producer Jay Baumgardner have brought in the likes of Brian McKnight, Mya, Sonny Sandoval of P.O.D., Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach and Nate Dogg to provide vocals for the song.

Laying down the guitar parts on the song were Miller and his brother Mike Miller, as well as ex-Evanescence member Ben Moody and Trapt guitarist Simon Ormandy. Drummers Josh Freese of A Perfect Circle and Jane's Addiction's Stephen Perkins both provide percussion. P-Nut of 311 and Papa Roach's Tobin Esperance both play bass on the song.

However, the most impressive group of contributors show up on the song's chorus. Among the many voices heard on "Forever In Our Hearts" are former Sixpence None The Richer singer Leigh Nash, Extreme's Nuno Bettencourt and Gary Cherone, Mitch Allan of SR-71, members of Static-X, Lit, Veruca Salt and Adema. A handful of actors also chime in, including Eric Roberts, Ming Na, and former child star/Goonie/Ninja Turtle voice Corey Feldman.

And I thought Dan Aykroyd's participation in "We Are the World" was strange…